Ben & Jerry’s Pineapple Passionfruit

left: carton right: close up
left: carton, right: close up

Another informal review here! Since the weather is becoming warmer here, my mom and I decided to go buy ice cream one fine Sunday. After trying Ben & Jerry’s Liz Lemon, we decided to buy Pineapple Passionfruit because these new flavors were on sale at Safeway.

I definitely recommend these to anyone who is a fan of greek yogurt and/or Ben and Jerry’s. I won’t go into detail of Liz Lemon in this post, but here is a description of Pineapple Passionfruit: Pineapple Greek Frozen Yogurt with Chunks of Pineapple & a Passion Fruit Swirl. Pretty self-explanatory.

Each spoonful of Pineapple Passionfruit takes me to the tropical islands where I’m drinking some cool, refreshing pineapple beverage.

The texture of the frozen yogurt is a bit fluffy and creamy. It’s not as tangy as regular greek yogurt, but there’s a decent balance of tartness and sweetness because of the blend of passionfruit and pineapple. I think it’s interesting to combine tropical fruits with greek yogurt (unless that’s what they do in Greece), and I think it’s quite successful. I do admit, it is more on the sweet side than I would like it to be; nonetheless, it’s still delicious to eat, especially on a sunny day.

Leave a Reply

