Turtle Tea

After day three at Anaheim convention center for vidcon my friends and I were craving boba, no surprise there. So my friend searched on yelp and came across Turtle Tea, and we decided to go there since it served food as well.

They recently opened so there was a lot of deals going on like getting a large drink for free if you order 12pcs of wings and getting one free topping.

First off, this is not your run-of-the-mill boba shop. Quickly’s and Verde has nothing on this place. Turtle Tea has jars of tea leaves sitting on shelves and the ambiance feels quite chic. When we entered, an employee asked us if we wanted to smell any of the tea. I’m not fond of fruity tea drinks, but there is no denying that the smell of black tea leaves mixed with various fruits is divine. The interior is quite spacious with interesting decor. Off to the side there is a shelf filled with board games, which is refreshing because usually these sort of places want quick turnovers, and I feel having board games suggest they want to give customers a place to hang out.

I ended up getting a traditional black tea drink: English Breakfast milk tea with aloe vera. It tastes like most milk teas I’ve had before, but I tried my friend’s drink, Earl Grey Lavender, and it’s really delicious.

I also bought a breakfast crepe (forgot the exact name) for about $5-$6, and the presentation is really pretty and it tastes pretty good too. Maybe it’s because I haven’t had eggs since we arrived in Anaheim, but I loved everything about it. If you order it, you have the option of having the eggs scrambled or sunny side. The fried food that my friends ordered are cheaper than my crepe and they look just as delicious.

What really makes Turtle Tea amazing is the customer service. I have never received such an amazing service at a boba shop before. We ended up giving them almost 20% tip cause the employees are just amazing!

I definitely recommend going there if you’re around Anaheim, especially now when there are awesome deals going on. Here are their yelp page and Facebook page if you’re curious to learn more.

the interior
the interior
the cool light fixtures
the cool light fixtures
our drinks
our drinks
12 pieces of wings that have 3 different sauces/seasonings
12 pieces of wings that have 3 different sauces/seasonings
Fried Calamari
Fried Calamari
crepe goodness
crepe goodness
Leave a Reply

