Haikyuu!!

Haikyuu

I still remember the day when I started watching Prince of Tennis and how I wanted to learn how to play tennis because of it. Does that ever happen to you? I think this is what happens every time I watch any sports-themed anime.

I read a little bit of the manga and watch the first season of the anime, and the anime follows the manga closely. I love the artwork in both platforms because they capture the intensity of the sport while having moments of comedy. Haikyuu!! is an anime/manga that centers around Karasuno High School’s volleyball team and teamwork.
one of many hilarious moments in Haikyuu!!
I don’t think I have laughed so hard watching an anime in a while. In fact, I somehow gone through all 25 episodes in a day because the storytelling is enticing and all the characters are lovable. I have a soft spot for Suga and Nishinoya and Tanaka… basically all of Karasuno. The soundtrack for the anime is catchy and gets my blood pumping; it’s great workout music. I admit there are a few moments where I wished the plot would move faster. However, there is a good amount of tension and buildup to the point where when it’s the climax, I have my hands flailing in the air and I’m screaming at the screen in excitement. Maybe I’m just easily excited about things, but the show does have me at the edge of my seat. The same goes for the manga.

Head over to crunchyroll or hulu to watch Haikyuu!! I honestly cannot wait for season 2. I would keep myself busy by reading the manga, but I’m trying to keep myself from binge-reading it over at Casonova Scans because it’s only updated once a week.

Leave a Reply

