Dear mom

Words cannot begin to describe this strong, determined woman whom I have known for 24 years (well even longer if you count the months the her womb, haha).

My mom is the one who
… listens whenever I vent about trivial matters in life,
… patiently puts up with my mood swings and antics, but then again, I like to think that I get my weirdness from her,
… wakes up at the crack of dawn to cook food so we will never have an empty stomach,
… is not afraid to speak her mind and bluntly tell me when she can see the zit growing on my face or when my brother gains a few pounds,
… and brightens my day because of her sass, and we somehow both end up laughing like hyenas.

Most importantly, my mom unselfishly places my brother and me at the center of her world and sacrifices so many things to singlehandedly raise my brother and me in the states.

謝謝媽媽。我愛你。

Because my mom brings so much happiness in my life, I thought I should start a comic series of the things my mom says because she quite often says a lot of silly things, and also I wanted to find a way to practice writing Mandarin. Please stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

